top of page
Search

*~*Family is Family*~*

Hey! It’s me again! 🤗 Welcome again to Zee’s Blog🌹

Who else is extremely bored? The boredom just recently struck me like a lightning bolt. In my house, we have strict rules of no visiting and no going out unless it’s absolutely necessary. Making matters worse, my dad turns off the house Wi-Fi when he feels we’ve been online for too long, so I’m stuck in my situation😪.

Well…I was thinking, “what should my second post be about? 🤔” (I’m still trying to get used to the blogging life). It took a while for me to figure it out and I thought about all the support I’m receiving from my family in my writing which prompted the starting of this blog. Family is great…sometimes😏

Talking about family, let me tell you more about them.

Having an elder sibling comes with its pros and cons. For me, there are very few disadvantages though. My brother is extremely intelligent, especially when it comes to mathematics and calculations. I disturb him a lot for help with anything mathematical🤭 and I feel it stresses him at times but being the person, he is, he doesn’t say anything about it. When I was little, I wanted to live up to his standards academically but I felt I couldn’t do it. It didn’t help that sometimes students and even some teachers would compare me with him but my parents assured me that I have my strengths and I am intelligent in my way. I am not the same person as he is and I’m satisfied being my own person. Being the only boy, he doesn’t play as much with us and he is more reserved. I don’t know why, but he’s literally the only person my sister listens to without an argument. He spends a lot of time on his laptop; he recently started learning graphic design and he is also studying for his upcoming exams.

Having a younger sister is not an easy task...at all. You have to deal with all the disrespect, stubbornness, rudeness, annoyance and a whole lot more. Now imagine your younger sister being the last child, that's an entirely new level of stress. She acts more mature than she is and it’s annoying at times. Nonetheless, I love my sister. She thinks I don’t support her or stand up for her but to be honest I really do. I guess I can’t blame her because I don’t show it often. We have long talks at night before we go to bed and sometimes during the day if we aren’t busy. She likes fashion so she is constantly bugging me about different styles of clothes and types of fabric. She is also obsessed with this healthy eating, diet stuff. None of these interest me but I have to listen for her sake.

My mum works with teenagers, both professionally and in church. She has so much charisma and is my role-model. She isn’t usually busy during the academic term, but once the holidays come, she’s like Santa on Christmas Eve. I feel my mum is very strict and honestly, it annoys me most of the time but I guess as she always says “When I grow up, I’ll appreciate it”🤷🏽‍♀️. She does yell at us a lot and before I do anything, I have to think severally if it would get her angry or not. I get really confused sometimes.

My dad, on the other hand, is really good with computers. He is always busy. During this quarantine, he has become even busier than he usually would be. I thought we would be seeing more of him since he works from home now, but he hardly comes out of his study. He is always in a meeting and hardly has time to sleep. My dad is more lenient than my mum…sometimes. He isn’t quick to yell at us but he often takes us on super long lectures. When he gets angry though…... I rest my case. However, I look up to my dad too. He does as much as he can to keep us happy (without spoiling us) and I appreciate that.

I love my entire family and I’m glad to have them. I wouldn’t wish for any other in the whole world. The bottom line is; as a family, even if you don't get along well, family is family and no one will love you more than them. Learn to appreciate them even when you don’t feel like. I get it that they can be annoying at times, maybe a lot of times, but they are the ones that will be by you through thick and thin. Show them that you appreciate them.

Before you go, feel free to drop suggestions on my next post by sending an email to me. I will try my best to post every week. Please don’t forget to like, subscribe and share. https://tishcompany04.wixsite.com/herbalty Here's the link to my sister's website. Be sure to signup😊

Have a blessed week🌹.

73 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Way Back When😪

Aloha👋🏽 It’s been over a year since I posted something here and I can’t even begin to apologize😫. To be very honest, it has been so...

1 Comment


adeoyeibukunoluwa3
adeoyeibukunoluwa3
Aug 07, 2020

So, nice.😍😍 I can't wait to read all the upcoming blogs . Well-done Zina👍👍

Like
bottom of page