top of page
Search

Way Back WhenšŸ˜Ŗ

AlohašŸ‘‹šŸ½ Itā€™s been over a year since I posted something here and I canā€™t even begin to apologizešŸ˜«. To be very honest, it has been so difficult for me. Writing, especially poetry, used to come very easily to me but for the past year plus, I have no idea what has been happening to me. I havenā€™t been able to write a single thing. I complained to a good number of people and tried out a few tips I got but none of them worked outšŸ˜Ŗ.

I decided to go through all my blog postsā€¦AGAINā€¦ and my goodness, I miss the old timesšŸ¤§. Finally, I decided to drop every weight and commit to posting something this week. Maybe Iā€™ll give a little update on my life since I last wrote hereā€¦; at the beginning of last year.


I mentioned my birthday in my last post. It was a few days after the new year and it was such a lovely day. My parents and close friends planned a surprise party for me and it is unbeatably the best one Iā€™ve had so faršŸ„³. A few days after, I went back to school for my final exams like JAMB, WASSCE AND SSCE (NECO). Although the atmosphere was filled with depression and toxicityšŸ’€(itā€™s too long a story to tell), it was so lovely spending the last days of secondary school with my friends and we made so many memories that will stick with me foreverāœØ. Iā€™m beyond grateful for that. Our graduation was more like a church service and was absolutely boring and honestly, Iā€™ve never been happier to escape from an environmentšŸ˜Œ.

Anyway, university planning hasnā€™t been a smooth joyride. There has been a lot of back and forth, nonetheless, Iā€™ve somewhat made up my mind (to an extent) ā€šŸ¤·šŸ½ā€ā™€ļø. I started an A-level programme and Iā€™ve been doing pretty well. I trust God for the grace to continue excellingšŸ¤²šŸ½.

Through 2022, and for the little of 2023 that we have experienced, I have made a couple of new friends and lost some important relationships but above all, Iā€™ve unlocked a new person in myself and Iā€™m loving herā¤. I think that is what Iā€™m most grateful for in the past year.

Iā€™m definitely going to try to go back to consistency and I hope I stay committed this year. Thank you to all who have stuck around even after this long. I love you allšŸŒ¹


69 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

©2020 by Zee's BlogšŸŒ¹

bottom of page