top of page
Search

TOXIC MEHN!!!

Aloha👋🏽

We probably all have those people in our lives that are our friends but we all know deep down inside that they aren't what we call them. It’s pretty easy to smile with people, fake conversations, feign eagerness to talk to them, pretend to be interested in their friendship. IT'S SOMETHING WE DO ON A REGULAR. That doesn't make it right though.

I promised a part II and here it goes…Toxic huh?! I came to realize that some people throw this word out not knowing what it actually means. I asked one of my friends why he ended a relationship and he straight up said “She’s toxic".


Something toxic is something poisonous {a typical definition}. Yeah, people can be poisonous to you - emotionally, mentally, physically- but what gives you the right to label them TOXIC?

I won’t blame anyone because I’m also guilty. I’ve labelled someone toxic before and I don’t think I really understood what I was doing. A group of people and I said a few things and sometimes I wonder how the person felt during that heated period🔥. Right now, she and I are on pretty good terms…who was really being toxic then huh🤔?


Even at this point, I don’t think I completely get what it means for someone to be toxic but I know for sure that I’m more informed. Some people in life are only around you for your downfall…you may find that person around you most of the time but then when you look inwards, you find out that the person constantly makes you feel terrible…some people don’t know how to control the words that spill out of their mouth. And sometimes these words kill…if you didn’t know, you’ve heard it here…WORDS KILL!!! Some people just degrade your self-esteem in almost every way possible and just bring negativity into your life…and do you know what’s saddening😥…the fact that we still term some of these people our friends.


You know what…there comes a time in your life when you just need to cut some people off🔪…some of the stubborn ones need a chainsaw😬you get what I mean👀 Now don’t dwell on my interpretation of toxic…what do you think is toxic to you? You know those ‘friends’ far better than I do, so, you know those ‘toxic’ things they do.


Let me share a secret…your glow up doesn’t begin until you get rid of all negativity, toxicity and inferiority…I’ll leave you with that, it’s up to you what you want to do next.







66 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Way Back When😪

Aloha👋🏽 It’s been over a year since I posted something here and I can’t even begin to apologize😫. To be very honest, it has been so...

2 comentarios


i see why you're always busy now😂quite worth it tho 😌you should know who dis is by d username 🤣


Me gusta

avarig
14 oct 2021

Well said hun!

Me gusta
bottom of page