top of page
Search

QuarantinešŸ˜·

AlohašŸ‘‹šŸ½

First off, I want to appreciate all those that have liked, subscribed, and shared this blog. It means a lot to me; I really appreciate you all and by Godā€™s grace we are growing daily.

Now letā€™s get started!!šŸŽ‰


A few days ago, my brother was praying and he thanked God for keeping us for these 5 months weā€™ve been at home. I immediately opened my eyes to count and I saw that my mum did the same. For real, weā€™ve been at home for 5 monthsšŸ˜². Thatā€™s almost half a year! It baffles me how this COVID-19 kinda put the whole world on pause. Shops, schools and restaurants closed down, events were cancelled or postponed indefinitely, public gatherings were also banned. So for a while, there was no school, no church, no markets. Though the earth was still rotating on its axis, the world stood still.

I probably wouldnā€™t have started this blog if not for the corona so I guess I can give it a little credit (giving thanks in all things). Just like me, many people have discovered their hidden talents, learnt new skills this period and almost everyone has taken to social media tradingšŸ’ø. My mum and I inclusivešŸ¤­

Itā€™s been almost half a year since the entire nation seemed to freeze. Now, I think many people are tired of being at home (at least I am). Some people though have continued their usual businesses and outings, many shops and restaurants have opened up (some never even closed down), churches are back open, and some people even throw parties and get-togethers.

Schools have also re-opened, but only for exit classes. Year 12 students have gone back to school to write their Senior Secondary Certificate Exam (SSCE) and Year 9 students for their Junior Secondary Certificate Exams (JSSCE). My brother left a few days ago and Iā€™m missing him already (never knew I would). Nobody plays basketball outside anymore, no one to play video games with their friends and make a whole lot of noisešŸ˜… and no one for me to disturb with math problems.

Although the lockdown has been lifted, my parents are still very strict about visiting and entertaining visitors, and as the days go by, I wonder how introverts survivešŸ˜•ā€¦ What do they do all day? My old crew has had a few outings nowā€¦birthdayā€™s and stuff but Iā€™m stuck at homeāœŒšŸ½. I was even invited to one next week but...šŸ‘€...


Out of boredom, I eat a lot more these days and Iā€™ve gained a little weightšŸ™ā€¦ I tried going on a diet but it requires so much commitment. Many things require a commitment; writing a book, working out, even writing this blog. Worst of all, getting out of bedšŸ˜«. I try to work out though, once in a while, but I don't know how that's working out for mešŸ˜¶. I'm not too bothered though, school will resume, we will return to our old routines or maybe something more rigorous and then I will return to my usual weight. For now, let me continue eating all the cakes and ice cream. I never mentioned my mum's extremely delicious chocolate cakešŸ„“...You have to try them. I don't know how but you have tošŸ¤¤

Diets are just not for me. Iā€™m too much of a sweet tooth to forfeit all the pleasuresšŸ˜Š and as I implied, I donā€™t have the guts to make that kind of commitment (especially as my mum won't stop baking). My sister, on the other hand, is all about diets and eating healthy. As I mentioned last week, she has a website for eating healthy where she gives meal plans to help you stay fit and lose weight. Hereā€™s the link https://tishcompany04.wixsite.com/herbalty. Be sure to sign up and spread the wordšŸ˜˜


Moving on, the irony of life is, once corona is all over or at least things begin to gradually normalise, we might be asked to go back to school, weā€™ll be wishing then to be back home. I guess I really donā€™t want to go back to school as I am stylishly enjoying the benefits of being at home with everyone in the family. I would be have been totally okay if we could just subtract the corona part of this compulsory holiday.


The next generation is going to have a lot to discuss in history classes because more than a lot went down this year. In one year alone we had COVID-19, killing of George Floyd leading to worldwide protests against racism, Lebanonā€™s massive explosion and so much moreā€¦ Iā€™m just yet to see how the rest of this year goes. By Godā€™s Grace, life would have regained its spiceāœØ


I guess thatā€™s all for todayšŸŽ¬ā€¦ Uploading weekly might be a little too stressful for me but Iā€™m going to try my best not to go beyond two weeks. Please be sure to like, subscribe and share if you havenā€™t already, and also make sure you commentšŸ˜‰


I pray that all those writing exams will be kept safe in the Lord and will have good successšŸ™šŸ½ See you all next time. Stay safešŸ˜·

98 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Way Back WhenšŸ˜Ŗ

AlohašŸ‘‹šŸ½ Itā€™s been over a year since I posted something here and I canā€™t even begin to apologizešŸ˜«. To be very honest, it has been so...

4 Comments


Gberekpee Kilsi
Gberekpee Kilsi
Aug 18, 2020

This is lovely girl. Can't wait for the next update


Like

adeoyeibukunoluwa3
adeoyeibukunoluwa3
Aug 17, 2020

Wonderful šŸ‘

Like

everchiomy
Aug 15, 2020

Cool

Like

Zaraaa
Zaraaa
Aug 14, 2020

You go, girl. I look forward to your updates always;-)

Like
bottom of page