top of page
Search

F.R.I.E.N.D.S

Aloha👋🏼


It has been forever since my last post😲. Basically, I've been in school with a lot to deal with. I'm glad to be back home now and I will henceforth try to be posting from school. I am hoping it shouldn't be that difficult.


I promised to post something when I got back so I started planning this in school🏫. It took me more than a while to think of an actual topic to write about and after much thought, I realized that I actually had a lot of ideas but I didn't sit down to develop them, and I didn't know how to get everything I have to say down in one post. I know I said that I would 'probably' post one of my poems...BUT...I couldn't find one that was good enough, so out of everything I had to write, I decided to go with 'Friendship'😁.


Friendship is a subject many people don't understand. Many people I've met take friendship as a title and a mere word that you can throw about🙄. Hearing it, it doesn't seem like something that should be so deep but thinking about it proves its depth. I'll just explain things from my point of view🙃. I choose to believe that there are different levels of relationships with people...especially the ones termed "friend".


There are the people who you silently dislike but don't show it🙂, then the people you just socialize with on a 'hi' - 'hey' basis👋🏼. There are the ones you talk to once in a blue moon🌙, the ones who only ask you for things😒, the ones from whom you only ask for things😉 then the surface people who think they know enough about you but don't🙄. We have the close friends with who you vibe regularly😊 and then the closest and best friends who know literally everything and based on the title, are your closest and best🤩. I also have this very strange belief that your closest friend may be preferred to your best friend...you don't have to agree with me🤷🏼‍♀️ but think about it.


Personally, I have A LOT of "friends" in every other category except the closest and best friend group. I choose not to bore you with the details👍🏼. For some reason, I always find myself in 3 person friendships which I absolutely hate but seem to have no control over😣. Three-person friendships are the most tasking for me😓. There's always a tendency to be closer to one than the other and leave one out sometimes. From 3 and above is like fighting a war but as a close friend of mine said; the best friendships are the ones worth fighting for. There will be a part II so...STAY TUNED...


PART 2

TOXIC MEHN!!!


50 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Way Back When😪

Aloha👋🏽 It’s been over a year since I posted something here and I can’t even begin to apologize😫. To be very honest, it has been so...

1 Comment


Henrietta Briggs
Henrietta Briggs
Jun 18, 2021

Can't wait to read part 2.

Like
bottom of page