top of page
Search

LIFEšŸ˜¶

AlohašŸ‘‹šŸ½ I've been in school since about June, and I won't be back till November so I guess I'll try to keep things up from here. I know you're waiting for a part II to my previous post...do not fret, it's coming soon. For now, take a load of this.

So, a friend of mine and I were talking and I realized a lot of things about life;

We basically live our lives for othersšŸ‘€ā€¦more or less for our children but, letā€™s say you donā€™t want childrenšŸ˜¶ā€¦you SORT OF live life for everyone else around you. You have to make decisions for the benefit of others, thatā€™s where being considerate comes into play. I mean, you drive carefully so that you donā€™t harm someone, you have to make wise decisions so that your children donā€™t suffer and even taking care of yourself is being considerate to those around youā€¦BUTā€¦lifeā€™s a mess!!! You do all these, suffer for so long, acquire so much, and then guess whatšŸ˜¦? YOU DIE!!šŸ˜’Yes! We do all these things just to die in the end and none of it matters anymorešŸ™ƒ

But life would have been different you knowšŸ¤”. We all know the story of Adam and Eve, and the talking serpentā€¦ and we are all suffering the consequences of their actions but can we really blame them? I mean, itā€™s their fault but, I donā€™t think anyone on earth would have done otherwise if in their shoes, no matter how much you think you wonā€™t. Now, if a dog talks to you, youā€™d be highly afraid, speak less of a slithery snake. But then things were kind of normal to them. Let me create a scenario. ā€œYou know nothing about good or evil and youā€™re as naĆÆve as Eve was and then a friend of yours tells you not to touch a particular book in a library, obviously there are millions of books there. Now, a person walks in and makes small talk with you until you guys get a bit comfortable with each other, then he makes reference to the book and is like- you know, if you open that book, youā€™d be as wise, rich and famous as your friend is.ā€ Tell me now, that you wonā€™t open it. I know if for sure would, unfortunately.

Now imagine if Adam and Eve didnā€™t sinšŸ’­, life would have been very different. We would probably be living in something like a paradise where lions and humans could interact freely and dogs didnā€™t attack other smaller animals. There would probably be nothing like phones, nothing like war, nothing like sickness or diseases, nothing like painful childbirth, or manual labour. Life would be cruise but far more archaic than now ANDā€¦we would probably still be nakedšŸ˜. Imagine doing everything in life NAKEDšŸ¤£ā€¦It sounds disgusting now but if it was real, it would be very normal to us.

Enough with my reminiscingšŸ™‚, as another friend of mine says, ā€œLIFE IS A POT OF BEANSā€ šŸ˜‰. I donā€™t really like beans though so Iā€™m not expected to like life. Nonetheless, letā€™s try to enjoy it before itā€™s all over, I guessšŸ˜Š

32 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Way Back WhenšŸ˜Ŗ

AlohašŸ‘‹šŸ½ Itā€™s been over a year since I posted something here and I canā€™t even begin to apologizešŸ˜«. To be very honest, it has been so...

2 Comments


osasjo2019
osasjo2019
Sep 04, 2021

Amazing. Thank you and good luck for the upcoming posts

Like

Kilsi Gberekpee
Kilsi Gberekpee
Sep 04, 2021

Lovely post baby girl. šŸ’œCan't wait to see you againšŸ˜

Like
bottom of page